利记官网-利记官网app下载-手机网站

利记官网-利记官网app下载-手机网站

“我们每天做的选择,比如我们吃什么, 我们有多活跃, or what substances we put in our bodies — are key to preventing, developing, 控制疾病. That’s why 行为改变 is so important to our research."

詹妮弗·麦克卢尔博士, 
利记官网app下载健康利记官网所 Director of Investigative Science

利记官网概述

如果你和大多数人一样, your health depends more on what you do every day than on what your health care provider can do for you. Nonetheless, 选择健康的生活方式是很困难的, especially when it means changing your daily routine and then maintaining these changes over time. That’s why 利记官网app下载健康利记官网所 (利记官网) researchers want to make the right choices the easy and sustainable ones.

“证据是明确的,”詹妮弗·B. McClure, PhD, 利记官网 senior investigator and director of investigative science. “The most effective way to prevent the leading causes of death in the United States is to address their underlying behavioral risk factors: physical inactivity, 营养不良, tobacco use, 以及过度饮酒. Collectively, these four behaviors account for over one third of all deaths.” But other behaviors are also critical to health and well-being, 比如不要滥用处方阿片类药物或大麻, 做常规的癌症筛查, 听从医生的医疗建议. That’s why 利记官网 scientists focus not only on individual behavior but also on ways to change health care systems.

“Our research is not just about empowering people to adopt healthy habits,乔·格拉斯说, PhD, MSW, 副利记官网员. “It’s also about changing medical systems to best support these 行为改变s.”

利记官网的行为医学利记官网包括:

  • 减少不健康的使用或滥用物质,如 tobacco酒精、大麻和阿片类药物;
  • promoting physical activity, healthy eating, and weight loss;
  • improving 口腔保健;
  • increasing treatment adherence and routine cancer screening;
  • improving chronic pain management; and
  • 创建个性化的, convenient, effective behavioral interventions that can be delivered using various digital technologies.

“Historically our work has tested different forms of behavioral counseling or novel ways to deliver this counseling,” Dr. McClure says. “越来越, we are now testing digital therapeutic interventions delivered via smartphone app or text — for example, 帮助人们设定并实现他们的健康目标. 人们喜欢数字干预的便利性, but it remains to be seen how effective they are and for whom they work best. Our research is helping to answer these important questions.”

关于行为改变的最新出版物

陈毅,陈志强,陈志强,陈志强. Considering the role of information and context in promoting health-related behavioral change.  项目助理信息科学技术. 2023;60(1):908-910. doi: 10.1002/pra2.894. Epub 2023 Oct 22.  PubMed

Hibbing PR, Carlson JA, Steel C, Greenwood-Hickman马, Nakandala S, Jankowska MM, Bellettiere J, Zou J, LaCroix AZ, Kumar A, Katzmarzyk PT, Natarajan L. Low movement, 深度学习坐姿模式, and sedentary behavior in the International Study of Childhood Obesity, 生活方式与环境(ISCOLE). Int J Obes (long). 2023 Aug 14. doi: 10.1038/s41366-023-01364-8. [印前Epub]. PubMed

McClure JB, Heffner JL, Krakauer C, Mun S, Klasnja P, Catz SL. Feasibility, 可接受性, and potential impact of a novel mHealth app for smokers ambivalent about quitting: randomized pilot study. 移动医疗Uhealth. 2023 june 28;11:e46155. doi: 10.2196/46155. PubMed

Mogk JM, Matson TE, Caldeiro RM, Garza Mcwethy AM, Beatty T, Sevey BC, Hsu CW, Glass JE. Implementation and workflow strategies for integrating digital therapeutics for alcohol use disorders into primary care: A qualitative study. 成瘾Sci临床实践. 2023;18(1):27. doi: 10.1186/s13722-023-00387-w.  PubMed

Frost MC, Matson TE, Richards JE, Lee AK, Achtmeyer CE, Bradley KA, Williams EC. Barriers and facilitators to changing drinking and receiving alcohol-related care: interviews with Veterans Health Administration primary care patients who indicated interest but did not enroll in an alcohol care management intervention trial. Subst Abus. 2022;43(1):1197-1206. doi: 10.1080/08897077.2022.2074602. PubMed

行为改变利记官网人员

Katharine A. 布拉德利,医学博士,公共卫生硕士

高级调查员
206-287-2151
Katharine.A.Bradley@kp.org

简历(CV)

Paula Lozano,医学博士,公共卫生硕士

高级调查员; Director, ACT Center
206-287-2113
Paula.Lozano@kp.org

简历(CV)

Jennifer B. McClure, PhD

调查科学主任
206-287-2737
Jennifer.B.Mcclure@kp.org

简历(CV)

Dori E. 罗森博格博士,公共卫生硕士

高级调查员
206-287-2532
Dori.E.Rosenberg@kp.org

简历(CV)

James D. 拉尔斯顿,马里兰州,公共卫生硕士

高级调查员
206-287-2076
James.D.Ralston@kp.org

简历(CV)

本·巴尔德森博士

高级合作科学家
206-287-2803
Benjamin.H.Balderson@kp.org

简历(CV)

格温·拉帕姆,博士,公共卫生硕士,城市生活垃圾

助理利记官网员
206-287-2021
Gwen.T.Lapham@kp.org

简历(CV)

Melissa L. Anderson, MS

首席合作生物统计学家
206-287-2647
Melissa.L.Anderson@kp.org

简历(CV)

Paula R. Blasi, MPH

合作的科学家
206-287-2094
Paula.R.Blasi@kp.org

简历(CV)

Joseph E. 玻璃,博士,城市生活垃圾

副利记官网员
206-287-4266
Joseph.E.Glass@kp.org

简历(CV)

Beverly B. 格林,医学博士,公共卫生硕士

高级调查员
206-287-2997
Bev.B.Green@kp.org

简历(CV)

Julie E. 理查兹博士,公共卫生硕士

助理利记官网员
206-287-2100
Julie.E.Richards@kp.org

简历(CV)

Leah K. 汉密尔顿博士

高级合作科学家
206-287-2515
Leah.K.Hamilton@kp.org

简历(CV)

克洛伊·克拉考尔博士

合作的生物统计学家
chloe.a.krakauer@kp.org

简历(CV)

迈克尔·安妮·格林伍德-希克曼,公共卫生硕士

合作的科学家
(206) 287-2908
Mikael.Anne.Greenwood-Hickman@kp.org

Pamela A. 肖,博士,硕士

高级生物统计利记官网员
Pamela.A.Shaw@kp.org

简历(CV)

Kelsey Stefanik-Guizlo,公共卫生硕士

合作的科学家
kelsey.i.stefanik-guizlo@kp.org

简历(CV)

下属人员

Sheryl L. Catz, PhD
Professor, Health Care Innovation and Technology, Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing
加州大学戴维斯分校

苏·麦柯里博士
University of Washington (UW) Department of Psychosocial and Community Health

艾米丽·威廉姆斯博士,公共卫生硕士
UW Department of 卫生服务; VA 卫生服务 Research & 卓越发展中心