利记官网-利记官网app下载-手机网站

利记官网-利记官网app下载-手机网站

Health Services & Economics

"Reducing the growth in health care spending requires improving the quality and timeliness of care and decreasing low-value care, which doesn’t improve health and may actually be harmful.”

罗伯特·彭福德博士
凯撒永久医疗机构华盛顿 Health Research Institute 高级调查员

利记官网概述

利记官网app下载健康利记官网所 (利记官网) covers many fields, 但我们做的很多事情 卫生服务利记官网. That means we’re studying what really works — and what doesn't — in health care, with a focus on achieving aims including better population health, 改善患者体验, 更低的医疗成本.

一切都从华盛顿凯撒医疗机构开始 学习型卫生系统, where research and practice work side by side to inform and improve each other. Researchers benefit from 凯撒永久医疗机构华盛顿’s comprehensive capture of rich information about patients’ health, 保健服务的使用, and costs. Clinical leaders benefit from rigorous evaluations of novel innovations in care delivery and provider reimbursement.

“Together, we are learning what it takes to quickly translate what works into our health system — and track the long-term effects on outcomes that matter to patients, clinicians, and policymakers,” said 大卫·阿特本,医学博士,公共卫生硕士高级利记官网员. 这里有几个例子:

The impact of our 卫生服务利记官网 is extensive. Being part of the 利记官网 system, along with our membership in the 卫生保健系统利记官网网络, the 乳腺癌监测协会, and other national and international collaborations increases the size and diversity of our study populations. These connections also help 利记官网 shape care and policy beyond the 凯撒永久医疗机构华盛顿 system.

最近关于保健服务的出版物 & Economics

弗拉克特A,立花C. 编者按:2022年的高铁出版.  Health Serv Res. 2024;59(2):e14294. doi: 10.1111/1475-6773.14294. 2024年2月27日.  PubMed

张娥,彭福德RB, Berkman ND. Patient characteristics and telemedicine use in the US, 2022. JAMA Netw Open. 2024;7(3):e243354. doi: 10.1001 / jamanetworkopen.2024.3354.  PubMed

Stefanik-Guizlo K, Allen C, Brush S, Mogk J, Canada S, Peck M, Ramos K, Volpe K, Lozano P. Sustaining connections: feasibility and impact of long-term virtual patient engagement.  参与,参与. 2024;10(1):28. doi: 10.1186/s40900-024-00558-2.  PubMed

Machtinger EL, Eberhart NK, Ashwood JS, Jones M, Sanchez M, Lightfoot M, Kuo A, Malika N, Leba NV, Williamson S, McCaw B. Clinic readiness for trauma-informed health care is associated with uptake of screening for adverse childhood experiences. Perm J. 2024 Jan 18:1-11. doi: 10.7812/TPP/23.085. 印刷前在线. PubMed

杨玲,刘志强,刘志强,刘志强. Drug use and spending under a formulary informed by cost effectiveness. J管理护理规范药房. 2023年11月,29 (11):1175 - 1183. doi: 10.18553/jmcp.2023.29.11.1175. PubMed

卫生服务利记官网人员 & Economics

David E. 阿特本,医学博士,公共卫生硕士

高级调查员
206-287-4610
David.E.Arterburn@kp.org

简历(CV)

Rita Mangione-Smith,医学博士,公共卫生硕士

执行董事兼高级调查员, 利记官网; Vice President for Research and Health Care Innovation, 凯撒永久医疗机构华盛顿
206-287-2988
Rita.M.Mangione-Smith@kp.org

简历(CV)

罗伯特·彭福德博士

高级调查员
206-287-2232
Robert.B.Penfold@kp.org

简历(CV)

James D. 拉尔斯顿,马里兰州,公共卫生硕士

高级调查员
206-287-2076
James.D.Ralston@kp.org

简历(CV)

凯蒂·科尔曼,MSPH

ACT中心主任
206-287-2872
Katie.F.Coleman@kp.org

简历(CV)

Katharine A. 布拉德利,医学博士,公共卫生硕士

高级调查员
206-287-2151
Katharine.A.Bradley@kp.org

简历(CV)

Paula Lozano,医学博士,公共卫生硕士

高级调查员; ACT中心主任
206-287-2113
Paula.Lozano@kp.org

简历(CV)

杰西卡·丘巴克博士

高级调查员
206-287-2556
Jessica.Chubak@kp.org

简历(CV)

Karen Wernli博士

高级调查员
206-287-2934
Karen.J.Wernli@kp.org

简历(CV)

Erin J. Bowles, MPH

协作科学主任
206-287-2708
Erin.A.Bowles@kp.org

简历(CV)

格温·拉帕姆,博士,公共卫生硕士,城市生活垃圾

助理利记官网员
206-287-2021
Gwen.T.Lapham@kp.org

简历(CV)

Melissa L. Anderson, MS

首席合作生物统计学家
206-287-2647
Melissa.L.Anderson@kp.org

简历(CV)

Eric Johnson, MS

高级协作生物统计学家
206-287-2105
Eric.Johnson@kp.org

简历(CV)

洛蕾拉·帕拉佐博士

高级合作科学家
206-287-2173
Lorella.G.Palazzo@kp.org

简历(CV)

Paula R. Blasi, MPH

合作的科学家
206-287-2094
Paula.R.Blasi@kp.org

简历(CV)

Yates Coley, PhD

副生物统计利记官网员
206-287-2071
Rebecca.Y.Coley@kp.org

简历(CV)

Joseph E. Glass, PhD, MSW

副利记官网员
206-287-4266
Joseph.E.Glass@kp.org

简历(CV)

Paige D. Wartko, PhD, MPH

高级合作科学家
206-442-5230
Paige.D.Wartko@kp.org

简历(CV)

Leah K. Hamilton, PhD

高级合作科学家
206-287-2515
Leah.K.Hamilton@kp.org

简历(CV)

克洛伊·克拉考尔博士

合作的生物统计学家
chloe.a.krakauer@kp.org

简历(CV)

克莱尔·艾伦,公共卫生硕士

协作科学经理
Claire.L.Allen@kp.org

简历(CV)

Theresa E. Matson, PhD, MPH

合作的科学家
Tessa.E.Matson@kp.org

简历(CV)

诺拉·亨里克森,博士,公共卫生硕士

副利记官网员
Nora.B.Henrikson@kp.org

简历(CV)

 

下属人员

Douglas A. 康拉德,博士,MBA, MHA
卫生服务和牙科公共卫生科学
健康管理利记官网中心
金融与商业经济
华盛顿大学(UW)

David Grembowski博士
卫生服务和牙科公共卫生科学
威斯康星大学社会学兼职教授

拉里·凯斯勒,理学博士
西澳大学卫生服务部

艾米丽·威廉姆斯博士,公共卫生硕士
西澳大学卫生服务部; VA Health Services Research & 卓越发展中心